2018 Short Grain Contest Judges Announced

We're thrilled to announce this year's Short Grain Contest judges, Canisia Lubrin (Poetry Judge) and Rawi Hage (Fiction Judge). 


Canisia Lubrin is the author of Voodoo Hypothesis (Wolsak & Wynn, 2017) and augur (2017). She is consulting editor at Wolsak & Wynn and an editor at Humber Literary Review. Lubrin also serves as an advisor to Open Book and teaches college English. She is currently serving as a 2017-2018 Poet in Residence with Poetry in Voice.

Photo by Anna Keenan

Rawi Hage was born in Beirut, Lebanon. His debut novel, De Niro’s Game, won the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, and was a finalist for the Scotiabank Giller Prize, and the Governor General’s Literary Award. His second novel, Cockroach, won the Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction and was a finalist for the Scotiabank Giller Prize, the Governor General’s Literary Award, and the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize. Carnival also won the Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction. A fourth work of fiction is forthcoming this Fall. Rawi Hage lives in Montreal.

Photo by Milosz Rowicki

Colour Photograph - C. Milosz Rowicki.JPG