click to enlarge


Grain Volume 36 No 3, 2009

Editor: Sylvia Legris
Poetry Editor: Mari-Lou Rowley
Fiction Editor: Terry Jordan
Designer: Duncan Campbell
Cover Image: Amalie Atkins, Credits (front), Bear Teeth (back), prop photo from film Three Minute Miracle, 2008.

Congratulations to Krista Foss whose story "The Longitude of Okay" was selected to appear in the prestigious Journey Prize Stories 22, available in stores September 28, 2010. Krista's story was originally published in MELTGrain's Spring 2009 issue.

Madhur Anand, Amalie Atkins, Michelle Barker, Kyl Chhatwal, Robin Durnford, Krista Foss, Kathy Friedman, Hollay Ghadery, Aaron Giovannone, Tonja Gunvaldsen Klaassen, Stephen Henighan, Jessica Hiemstra-van der Horst, Jim Johnstone, Ingrid Ruthig, Avi Silberstein, Jason Stefanik, Carolyn Watson.